School Advisory Board

The St. John Bosco Advisory Board is comprised of parents and faculty members. The purpose of the Advisory Board is to advance the common good for all students, promote academic excellence, counsel on and advocate for school-wide initiatives, and represent the voice of the community. Advisory Board efforts and actions are aligned in accordance with the Mission and Philosophy of St. John Bosco and the traditions of the Catholic Faith.

Advisory Board members volunteer their time, knowledge, and professional experience to support the administration, faculty, and students of St. John Bosco. For questions or concerns, contact Board President Marianne Biegler.

Time Commitment

Each parent member serves a three-year term and each staff and parish member serves a two-year term. The Board meets once a month and each member has a committee meeting once a month (in person or by email). There may be times when evening or weekend events are required. Time is also spent in preparation of or reviewing meeting materials. Members are encouraged to attend the Diocesan School Board Meeting each year in the fall.

2023-2024 School Advisory Board (SAB)

Marianne Biegler - President
Cindy Casaus - Vice President
Erica Seidel - Secretary
Erin Gonzales - Board Member
Marc Rivas - Board Member
Moti Salloum - Board Member
Chad Stallings - Board Member
Laura Underwood - Board Member
Brian Wiscombe - Board Member